Oil & Gas Machinery Lecture Series:
U.S. Energy Assurance: Machinery Reliability & Safety

Lecture Series Steering Committee:
   Jon Bygrave–Hanwha Techwin
   Richard Dennis–NETL
   John Dunaway–Cook Compression
   Wolfgang Faller–Solar Turbines
   Dan Hannon–Ariel Compression
   Paul Hosking–John Crane
   Craig Martin–Cook Compression
   Mark Savage–John Crane
   Mary Savalle–DTE
   Scott Schubring–Williams
   Sarah Simons–Southwest Research Institute
   Scott Tackett–Siemens
   Patrick Taylor–Hoerbiger
   Bernhard Winkelmann–Solar Turbines
   Karl Wygant–Hanwha Techwin
   Klaus Brun–Southwest Research Institute

April 10, 2018
Building 263, First Floor Training Room
    7:30 a.m. – 8:15 a.m.: Registration and Breakfast
    8:15 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.: Lectures
Southwest Research Institute
6220 Culebra Rd.
San Antonio, TX

Lecture Series Overview

Gas compression machines are critical pieces of the North American energy supply infrastructure. Their proper function is imperative in the production and pipeline transportation of natural gas for domestic, industrial, and power generation applications. The U.S. Department of Energy has identified the areas of domestic energy supply assurance, reliability, and safety as key policies that are being promoted by the current administration. This lecture series provides focused presentations and an open forum for discussion for users, manufacturers, researchers, and government agencies to discuss technical challenges and R&D needs to increase compression machinery reliability and safety while operating efficiently and cost effectively within the North American energy infrastructure. The 2018 Oil & Gas Machinery Lecture Series will focus on practical development needs, operator experience, and technology gaps for both reciprocating and centrifugal compressors as well as they drivers and ancillary systems.

Presenters during this one day event will include oil and gas operators, equipment manufacturers, and government agencies.

The cost to attend the lecture series is $75 per registrant.

Click here to register.